Wednesday, 9 June 2010

Congress to proclaim RP’s next president, vice-president today


THE COUNTRY’S next president and vice-president are set to be proclaimed today, as the congressional canvassing committee yesterday finished its work and plans to submit its report, endorsing such proclamation, to the joint session of Congress.

The final tallies showed Liberal Party (LP) standard bearer Senator Benigno Simeon "Noynoy" C. Aquino III sealing a lead of 5.7 million votes over Pwersa ng Masang Pilipino (PMP) contender former president Joseph E. Estrada, and Makati Mayor Jejomar "Jojo" C. Binay, the PMP’s vice-presidential bet, garnering 727,084 votes over Senator Manuel "Mar" A. Roxas II of LP.

No comments:

Post a comment